Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
12-26-2009, 11:25 PM   #1

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Newbie from tokyo

Hello everyone! I'm a newbie residing currently in tokyo. I bought my K-m 5 months ago and i'm getting used to it. Two months ago i bought a tamron 28-75 that is now my main walk around lens.

I've been amazed by the difference of my camera, but found out that the auto-focus is rather diffucult with this specific camera.

Looking to know this great community!

12-26-2009, 11:41 PM   #2
Ash
Community Manager
Loyal Site Supporter

Welcome to the forum.
The K-m is a great little camera.
What sort of conditions have you found AF function difficult?
Hope you enjoy your time here.
12-26-2009, 11:50 PM   #3
Inactive Account

Photos: Gallery
G'day from Australia. I would love to see some shots from Tokyo. I have been to Osaka but unfortunately never made it to the big smoke.

Hope you enjoy your stay here and welcome.
12-27-2009, 12:00 AM   #4

Photos: Albums
Welcome! I'm a newbie too, living at Azamino Station in Aoba-ku, Yokohama. I just bought a used K10, which is pretty much the same specs as K-m (ISO is not as good though) but I very nearly got the K-m instead.

We should go photo-hunting together one day!

12-27-2009, 12:13 AM   #5
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
QuoteOriginally posted by summonbaka Quote
Hello everyone! I'm a newbie residing currently in tokyo. I bought my K-m 5 months ago and i'm getting used to it. Two months ago i bought a tamron 28-75 that is now my main walk around lens.

I've been amazed by the difference of my camera, but found out that the auto-focus is rather diffucult with this specific camera.

Looking to know this great community!
Welcome to the forum.
Maybe a fast prime like the DA 40 limited, could help you in more low light situation. Looking forward to your pictures
12-27-2009, 01:48 PM   #6

Original Poster
Thanks everyone.