Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
11-23-2006, 10:10 AM   #1

Photos: Albums
Ah geez - I'm a noob again...sheesh...

Well, I'm not new to forums in general, nor am I new to photography, but I"m new to Pentax and this actual forum.

Great resource here folks - nice work.

I just found out today I'm # 3 on the pre-order list at my local shop for the K10D when it arrives. They've got 24 units coming in at some point, so it looks like, baring the thing dripping battery acid on me and scarring me for life, that I shall soon-ish be a Pentaxitite...or whatever you are called.

Duane from the sleepy East coast of Canada.

11-23-2006, 11:02 AM   #2
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by doggydude Quote
Well, I'm not new to forums in general, nor am I new to photography, but I"m new to Pentax and this actual forum.

Great resource here folks - nice work.

I just found out today I'm # 3 on the pre-order list at my local shop for the K10D when it arrives. They've got 24 units coming in at some point, so it looks like, baring the thing dripping battery acid on me and scarring me for life, that I shall soon-ish be a Pentaxitite...or whatever you are called.

Duane from the sleepy East coast of Canada.
welcome aboard, fellow canadian!
I e-mailed pentax canada and they told me that the k10 arrives in canada in the first week of december...... I can't wait either!

I have been out east and halifax was a great party town (in the 80's, anyway)

cheers!
11-23-2006, 02:04 PM   #3

Photos: Albums
Original Poster
Excellent - I'm originally from Brampton... and Halifax is still a party town today...or so my old bones are told...
11-24-2006, 06:38 AM   #4
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
another eastcoaster!