Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
04-20-2010, 09:24 AM   #1
Inactive Account

Photos: Albums
Hello from Oregon

Hello!
I'm new to the dSLR (heck, even the SLR) world. Purchased the Kx about 2 months ago and couldn't be happier.
Not sure exactly why Pentax got me. I researched the usual suspects, then stumbled across the Kx and it was exactly what I was looking for, plus the Pentax name just rang a bell for some reason. It' funny really, I don't see many (if any) Pentax cameras around here, but whenever a Nikon or Canon person sees my camera, they're like: "Oh, Pentax? Wow, cool. I didn't know they were still around."

Looking forward to many happy pictures.

04-20-2010, 05:40 PM   #2
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Welcome to the forum and congrats on the new K-x. It is a fine camera and I would recommend that you check out the DSLR section if you have any questions on your new camera. I also look forward in seeing some photos from Oregon as its a beautiful state and has lots to photograph.
04-20-2010, 05:50 PM   #3
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery
QuoteOriginally posted by Gr8tfulEd Quote
It' funny really, I don't see many (if any) Pentax cameras around here..

Welcome. We've determined there is no way to get 3 Pentax owners together for a shoot.

There are more people in the city of Los Angeles than the state of Oregon. I will be doing the Klamath Falls-Crater Lake-Umpqua River-Coos Bay then south trip late next month. Last time, 1986, it rained the whole time on the coast and I saw essentially none of that, so I'm hoping for the best.
04-20-2010, 06:31 PM   #4
Inactive Account

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by SpecialK Quote
Welcome. We've determined there is no way to get 3 Pentax owners together for a shoot.