Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
07-20-2010, 04:59 PM - 2 Likes   #1
Veteran Member

Photos: Albums
Why different reputations for same points?

I am curious why some posters with the same number of points have different reputation designations. I am a student, as I was with half the current points, but others with fewer points are an "apprentice." I don't even know which is "higher" but it is curious that my designation stays the same.

07-20-2010, 08:42 PM   #2
Veteran Member

Where do you see reputation points? I can't see yours or mine.
07-21-2010, 12:49 AM   #3
Administrator
Site Webmaster

Photos: Gallery | Albums
By clicking the reputation icon to the left of this post, or viewing the user's profile, at the bottom of the statistics tab.

The ranks are listed in the reputation announcement.

Adam
PentaxForums.com Webmaster (Site Usage Guide | Site Help | My Photography)

PentaxForums.com server and development costs are user-supported. You can help cover these costs by donating or purchasing one of our Pentax eBooks. Or, buy your photo gear from our affiliates, Adorama, B&H Photo, KEH, or Topaz Labs, and get FREE Marketplace access - click here to see how! Trusted Pentax retailers:
07-21-2010, 07:41 AM   #4
Veteran Member

Original Poster
Actually, I don't see the designation of "student" or "apprentice" described in the original announcement.

07-21-2010, 10:42 AM   #5
Administrator
Site Webmaster

https://www.pentaxforums.com/forums/pentaxforums-com-news/99542-reputation-sy...ml#post1027839

Adam

PentaxForums.com server and development costs are user-supported. You can help cover these costs by donating or purchasing one of our Pentax eBooks. Or, buy your photo gear from our affiliates, Adorama, B&H Photo, KEH, or Topaz Labs, and get FREE Marketplace access - click here to see how! Trusted Pentax retailers:
07-21-2010, 02:40 PM   #6
Veteran Member

Original Poster