Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Closed Thread
Show Printable Version 2 Likes Search this Thread
02-21-2012, 09:07 PM   #16

Actually I have found this group to be helpful and friendly. Some have more knowledge in certain areas than others. I'm not technical, for example, and if my camera was in pieces I'd get it to a qualified repairman.

02-21-2012, 09:13 PM   #17
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery
that camera was long before my time; do you really expect the experts to drop into your thread and begin supporting your dinosaur?? good luck.
02-21-2012, 09:30 PM   #18
Veteran Member

You are asking a question that has a very low possibility of being answered any where, not that it hurts to ask. There are numerous cameras out there. Many people do not do their own repairs. Of the small subset that do, many have not worked on that specific camera. of the small subset that have, many may not have worked on that specific part of the camera. Of the small subset that have, many may not have one in front of them to look at, and they would probably have to take theirs apart to check for you. Do you see how few people out there could even answer that question?
I asked for help disassembling a particular vivitar lens and posted pictures. I got no responses, ever. It's not because anyone was rude or didn't want to help, its because very few people have probably disasembled that particular lens and remember the pertanant details much less dimensions of parts. The same people have been very courteous and helpful with other questions. Why? Because they knew the answer. I can understand your frustration (I never got that lens apart, and now that I want to reassemble the little bit I did get apart, I have lost the aperture ring detente ball). You are asking a question most can not answer. If you were to ask me the size of the detente ball I lost, I wouldn't have a clue.