Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
03-16-2013, 06:34 AM   #1
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Albums
Improving access to Lens Clubs threads

On Lens Club and other areas, you have to go to the end of the thread to find the most recent posts. I am not a computer expert, but I am wondering if it would be a good idea to have the individual Lens Club open up with the LATEST instead of the OLDEST post. That would save wear and tear on fingers, keyboard, and mental outlook. It would make it easier to quickly browse through several different Lens Clubs in a shorter period of time, and probably increase the traffic. The only problem is that you would not to get to look at the same photo that a member posted two years ago before paging to the end of the Lens Club to pick up the new threads.

Adam?

ivan

03-16-2013, 07:05 AM   #2
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
  1. I think in options you can choose to reverse the order posts are presented in the threads, but that's for all threads
  2. If you click the little down arrow to the left of the thread title you are directed to the first post YOU HAVE NOT YET read. The Forum database keeps track of your last view. That is a really handy feature.
  3. You always have the option to click "Last Page" to the right of the thread title to open at the top of the last Page. The END key moves your focus to the bottom of the page - close enough for me, anyway.

Last edited by monochrome; 03-16-2013 at 07:10 AM.
03-16-2013, 07:16 AM   #3
Administrator
Site Webmaster

QuoteOriginally posted by ivanvernon Quote