Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
08-08-2010, 06:14 AM   #1
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
Considering a Wacom Intuo4 Wireless w/LR3

Anyone with hands-on experience using a Wacom Intous.4 Wireless tablet pen...

Wacom Technology - Intuos4 Wireless

... for LR3 editing on a Win7 system?

Pluses..? Minuses..? Interesting Points...? Set-up issues? Learning curve time?

Helpful comments will be greatly appreciated...

Cheers...

08-08-2010, 06:59 AM   #2
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
I can't speak to the Intuos 4, but I've been using an Intuos 3 for about 5 years and love it. It's about a half a day on the learning curve - for it to become automatic. BTW - I'm a LR2 user as well. Set up was a breeze. One odd thing on my sysystem Windows XP professional is that if the mouse (it has both a mouse and a pen which is what I use all the time), is left on the pad the computer will freeze on booting. Quite odd and I've never tried to resolve that issue. As I suffer from carpal tunnel syndrome, this system works very well for me.
08-08-2010, 07:33 AM   #3
Veteran Member

Photos: Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by Michaelina2 Quote
Anyone with hands-on experience using a Wacom Intous.4 Wireless tablet pen...

Wacom Technology - Intuos4 Wireless

... for LR3 editing on a Win7 system?

Pluses..? Minuses..? Interesting Points...? Set-up issues? Learning curve time?

Helpful comments will be greatly appreciated...

Cheers...
Well I'll say you can't go wrong with a Wacom, as they've been the undisputed leader in pen/tablet technology for what seems like forever now... and the interface is definitely worth its weight gold for editing and a host of other tasks like 3D and CAD.