Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
01-14-2011, 08:59 AM   #1
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
Prints look amazing...

Im pretty new to printing and after going through an cheap espon that I could never get to print right (could have been the cheep paper to..) I bought a canon mp550 and some Ilford Galerie Smooth HeavyWeight Matt.

Wow.. The prints look amazing, the paper seems to suck in light making blacks and colors pop.. Ive printed maby photo's and ran out of ink, so I bought some copy ink from a website. £16 to fill the printer instead of £50+ And the prints still look as good (actually look closer to my screen now).

So I went and ordered an a3 8ink version the canon 9000pro mII, but on looking Ilford don't do the matt paper I love in a3, only a4 .

So I was wondering, what paper do you guys use and why? Did any of you use Ilford Galerie Smooth HeavyWeight Matt paper and find something similar in a3? Id like not to have to spend £££ on paper but at the same time id love something thats good quality.

Any tips and experience you guys have would be helpful

01-14-2011, 09:29 AM   #2
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery | Albums