Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
05-12-2011, 04:45 AM   #1
Forum Member

Elements, light room, topaz

I just purchased elements 9 and have played with topaz adjust. At this point I have ruled out ps, because I don't intend on getting that deep into the creative side of things.but I like to improve my photos. Should I purchase topaz to supplement elements or light room. Then what about the NIK software? Like the ease of use with topaz adjust, but haunt used any of the other topaz plug ins. Thoughts???

05-12-2011, 05:20 AM   #2
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
I'm no expert, but I have Elements 9. (I do not have Topaz Adjust and am not familiar with it.) If you shoot RAW, you can get Adobe Camera Raw for Elements which can do most of the things Lightroom can do in post-processing photos. Where Lightroom shines is in its organizing and cataloguing abilities. If you need that, Lightroom is an excellent addition. I pretty much use Lightroom for everything, except resizing photos which I still do in Elements. I do prefer LR's post-processing over Camera Raw.
05-12-2011, 07:17 AM   #3
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery | Albums