Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 2 Likes Search this Thread
11-12-2011, 08:22 AM   #1
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Help needed - Photoshop script / action

Hi,

I am using CS5, I create a 'photo frame' for my picture using the 'images-canvas' feature, as well as adding some text using the text features, and then resize the image using 'image-resize'.
As number of photo grow... it is obviously a pain to add frame, text, resize manually to every pictures. I realize in CS5 you can automate thing using script / actions.
After some search, I can't find any good source to get me started (maybe I did not search using the right terms). I am pretty new to CS5 (OK, I am a completely newbie) so any help is greatly appreciated.
Even if you can show me a simple script /action where I can resize my picture will be good enough (pls tell me where should I put the script and how do I ran the script).

Thanks!
Lee

11-12-2011, 08:54 AM   #2
Veteran Member

Perhaps this will help.

Photoshop Actions - Automating Photoshop with Actions
11-12-2011, 11:07 AM - 1 Like   #3
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by LFLee Quote
Hi,

I am using CS5, I create a 'photo frame' for my picture using the 'images-canvas' feature, as well as adding some text using the text features, and then resize the image using 'image-resize'.
As number of photo grow... it is obviously a pain to add frame, text, resize manually to every pictures. I realize in CS5 you can automate thing using script / actions.
After some search, I can't find any good source to get me started (maybe I did not search using the right terms). I am pretty new to CS5 (OK, I am a completely newbie) so any help is greatly appreciated.
Even if you can show me a simple script /action where I can resize my picture will be good enough (pls tell me where should I put the script and how do I ran the script).

Thanks!
Lee
what are you going to use the photos for, web or print? also what sizes?