Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
08-14-2012, 09:28 AM   #1
Veteran Member

RPP and Lens Corrections

I just started playing around with RPP and I really like the results so far.
However, I can't get the lens corrections to work in lightroom or DxO once the file has been converted to a tiff.
My question for those who use RPP, what are you doing for Lens Corrections? Are you using PTLens?

08-14-2012, 04:58 PM   #2
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
Hi

I do a lot of corrections in PS. (Which you may not have but other programs may work similarly)

Put the image up on screen, not full screen but, say, 20% size.

Click SELECT then ALL (marching ants) > click EDIT > from dropdown click TRANSFORM and from flyout select SKEW, DISTORT or what ever suits your purpose. When done, crop. (You will loose some image depending on how much or severe the correction was.)

Most of the time this is all you ever need to correct an image.

Greetings
08-14-2012, 05:12 PM   #3
Veteran Member

Original Poster
Thanks for the tip.
I actually don't have PS, but LR3. I will give it a look to see if it has this functionality
08-14-2012, 06:16 PM   #4
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by cali92rs Quote
However, I can't get the lens corrections to work in lightroom or DxO once the file has been converted to a tiff.
My question for those who use RPP, what are you doing for Lens Corrections? Are you using PTLens?
ptlens in photoshop OR ACR (it works w/ .tiff) OR embedded lens correction filter in photoshop...

08-14-2012, 06:19 PM   #5
Veteran Member

ACR allows manual lens correction for .tiff/.jpg files - so I 'd assume LR shall allow that too.
08-14-2012, 07:10 PM   #6
Veteran Member

Photos: Albums