Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
08-29-2012, 08:46 PM   #1
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Unusual Problem File Format

Hi all

I got my K-5 back before November 2010. I started shooting DNG RAW up till November 2010, then switched to PEF. I recently switched backed to DNG. Here is the problem. I have Aperture 3.3.2 with Mountain Lion. I have had no problem using Aperture with any of the file formats until I just tried to open some DNG files pre November 2010. Aperture comes up with an unsupported file format message. All the PEF files work fine, DNG files shot through out on the K20D work fine. The photos I shot post August 2012 after switching back to DNG on the K-5 work fine. It is just the files that are DNG and shot with the K-5 pre November 2010 that Aperture won't display.

Any suggestions? I have also asked on Apples forums.

08-29-2012, 10:24 PM   #2
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Might check on the Adobe forums as well, likely if this is a common error it would have been posted there.

Did those early files work in Aperture before? Was that a different version? Or were you using different software then?
08-29-2012, 10:51 PM   #3
Veteran Member

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by jatrax Quote
Might check on the Adobe forums as well, likely if this is a common error it would have been posted there.

Did those early files work in Aperture before? Was that a different version? Or were you using different software then?