Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
07-12-2013, 08:05 AM   #1
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
Unicolor Bold in PP

I use Lightroom and occasionally Photoshop for post processing but I'm not very good with producing creative filters look in either of them. I really like the result of the "Unicolor Bold" filter that's on the Q when it is appropriate. I was wondering if anyone can show me how to recreate that kind of look in PP.

Thanks!

07-12-2013, 08:13 AM   #2
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Can you post an example of what you have in mind?
07-12-2013, 08:22 AM   #3
Veteran Member

Original Poster
Something that looks like this.

I don't have the same image without the filter on. But the color of the flower is this:

07-12-2013, 08:30 AM   #4
Veteran Member

You have disabled downloads for your photos. I would think that a saturation bump on a specific color mask would do what you are looking for. attach the bottom pic to a post where we can download them and we can all take a swag at getting the look you want

07-12-2013, 08:41 AM   #5
Veteran Member

Original Poster
I have no idea which setting on Flickr affects download

Does attachment here work?
Attached Images

07-12-2013, 08:54 AM   #6
Veteran Member

In lightroom turn your photo into black and white.
Use split toning to get the colour you want.
07-12-2013, 09:50 AM - 1 Like   #7
Pentaxian

In LR4 (and I presume 5) you can adjust HSL (hue, saturation, luminance) for individual colors in several ways. These tutorials below explain how and include sample images.

As Anvh said, split toning can do it but I haven't used that at all. If I wanted to get the effect you posted I would first try to decrease overall saturation, then boost the saturation of red.

Mastering HSL in Lightroom – Part 1 of 3 | X-Equals - Click. Download. Smile.
Mastering HSL in Lightroom – Part 2 of 3 | X-Equals - Click. Download. Smile.
07-12-2013, 10:11 AM   #8
Pentaxian