Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
12-08-2013, 11:38 AM   #1
Forum Member

Photos: Albums
Need advice. Canon Pixma Pro-100 printer and paper recommendations

So I just dropped a couple hundred bucks on a Canon Pro 100 and I'm not getting the results I was expecting. The prints aren't matching what I'm seeing on my screen. I'm really new to photo printing (2 days) I feel like I may be in over my head a little. My monitor has been recently calibrated so I'm assuming thats not the issue. I'm printing from Photoshop CC and letting photoshop handle the color management, however I'm really not sure if I'm doing any of this right. Is there a crash course in photo printing I can read or watch somewhere?

Also, paper: I've read a few things about Canon's paper and profiles not being the best option. Right now I'm using the 50 sheets of canon paper that came with my printer. I was just wondering what kind of paper you guys use and love. Do any of you have specific paper suggestions for this printer? If somebody could point me in the right direction, I'd really appreciate it.

12-08-2013, 02:29 PM   #2
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

QuoteOriginally posted by ap_exclamationpoint Quote
So I just dropped a couple hundred bucks on a Canon Pro 100 and I'm not getting the results I was expecting. The prints aren't matching what I'm seeing on my screen. I'm really new to photo printing (2 days) I feel like I may be in over my head a little. My monitor has been recently calibrated so I'm assuming thats not the issue. I'm printing from Photoshop CC and letting photoshop handle the color management, however I'm really not sure if I'm doing any of this right. Is there a crash course in photo printing I can read or watch somewhere?