Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
05-19-2008, 04:38 PM   #1
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
Good Lightroom deal on Fleabay...

Staff note: This post may contain affiliate links, which means Pentax Forums may earn a small commission if a visitor clicks through and makes a purchase. If you would like to support the forum directly, you may also make a donation here.

I picked up a copy off the following listing by making a Best Offer of $210.00 + shipping. I just checked and there are 5 copies left. Just in case anybody is interested--

Adobe Photoshop Lightroom for Windows and Macintosh NIB - eBay (item 110252745304 end time May-23-08 19:10:52 PDT)

Heather

05-19-2008, 05:47 PM   #2
Inactive Account

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Heck, I'll sell my license key for only $100. Adobe requires seller and buyer to both sign a form for transfer of the license, but it is doable.
05-19-2008, 09:37 PM   #3

Wow, thank God I am a student. B/c I bought this software for $98!
05-20-2008, 06:30 AM   #4
Veteran Member

Thank God I know a student who can get it for me for $98

05-20-2008, 12:55 PM   #5
Inactive Account

Thank god my wife's a teacher and can get it for $98
05-20-2008, 01:02 PM   #6
Veteran Member

Thank God the internet is a big place.
05-20-2008, 03:07 PM   #7
Inactive Account

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Thank God I don't use Lightroom any more.

05-21-2008, 12:51 AM   #8
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by davemdsn Quote
Thank God I don't use Lightroom any more.
And why would that be?

I find Lightroom quite capable.

The only thing I dislike is the lack of distortion correction.

Raw Therapee is free and it has some features Lightroom doesn't. One thing it doesn't have is hot pixel mapping, which is quite annoying.
05-21-2008, 03:57 AM   #9
Veteran Member

Original Poster