Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 1 Like Search this Thread
12-06-2015, 05:59 AM   #1
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Capture One Pro 9

Capture One Pro 9 is available now. Already any experiences?

I'd like to know if besides the official functional enhancements there are some Pentax camera related improvements like better vendor specific meta data support and pentax lens support. Thanks for your replies!

12-06-2015, 06:24 AM   #2
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

I am at the verge of buying Capture One and also curious about Pentax centric improvements!
12-06-2015, 08:40 AM   #3
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

I use Capture One 9 with my Sony files (the Sony Pro version is only $40 because they made a deal with Sony) and like it a lot but I have no experience with the full version which would be needed for Pentax. It seems to me that C1 has been very slow updating to new Pentax models. Do I remember that correctly?
12-06-2015, 09:32 AM - 1 Like   #4
Veteran Member

Photos: Albums
I upgraded from v8 to v9 a few days ago on my 2011 iMac. My computer is pretty "old" and lacks a lot of modern accelerated hardware so I can't comment on responsiveness and performance. I don't notice any lag when doing normal processing. Dragging the sliders back and forth with the mouse as fast as you can give reasonable jerky performance. C1 tries to keep up and I'm sure if I had a modern GPU and faster processor I would get smooth animated performance. Then again, who slams sliders back and forth except for stress testing?