Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 2 Likes Search this Thread
02-03-2017, 02:30 PM   #1
Forum Member

Photo book suggestions

Hey everyone!

It's about time I turn past trips/adventures into something tangible. Over the past year I've been to California, Tennessee, Colorado, Canada, and recently Cuba - and while biased, think I've taken a few quality photos in each place. I've been googling reviews/suggestions, but it always leads to websites that are about as valuable as snapsort...

Do you guys have first hand experience with any DIY photo book companies? Any that stand out, or have appropriate quality without breaking the bank?
Any suggestions greatly appreciated.

02-03-2017, 02:48 PM   #2
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
My wife has used Shutterfly with good results. I have no experience with it myself but she seemed to have no issues and the book came out nice. You can also just use Lightroom to build your book. They use Blurb as the printing host. I've never used Blurb either but if Adobe has them integrated with Lightroom I would say they are worth a look anyway. The convenience of building the book in Lightroom would be a big draw for me. However, the Lightroom tools may not be as extensive as the on line tools provided by Blurb or Shutterfly direct.
02-03-2017, 03:14 PM   #3
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Albums
I asked a similar question a while ago:

Just a simple photobook... - PentaxForums.com