Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
05-23-2017, 10:31 AM - 1 Like   #1
Forum Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Please retouch this for me and let me know how you do it! Thanks

I am really an amateur at retouching! Never been patient enough to go through any course on the subject in length. I would like to know what can be done really with one of my photos! This will let me know if it's really worth going through a course myself sometimes. I am sharing this photo in DNG. Anyone here can retouch it as they wish AS LONG AS THEY SHARE THE RESULT BACK IN TIFF format. If you are generous enough to explain the procedure of how you came to such a result, it will be even most welcomed. Thanks a lot in advance:

Dropbox - Rouma in Pamplemousses-4948.dng

05-23-2017, 10:56 AM - 1 Like   #2
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

I did a few processes.First, I adjusted the Highlights, Midtones and Shadows to improve the tone rendition saturation and contrast some. Next, I adjusted the brightness and contrast. Next, I did a bit of burning around the face and sky, just above the face. Finally, I cloned away some artifacts (bright spot behind the arm, shine on the cheek bone). This all took about 5-10 minutes, tops.

For a better image, use your lens hood. Get one if you do not have it. The problem with this image was light, from above and behind the subject, shining on the front of the lens (commonly called lens flare).
Attached Images

05-23-2017, 10:58 AM - 1 Like   #3
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

QuoteOriginally posted by Neel1 Quote