Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

View Poll Results: Does this photo need post processing?
Yes 541.67%
No 758.33%
Voters: 12. You may not vote on this poll

Show Printable Version 1 Like Search this Thread
08-22-2008, 08:41 PM   #1

Photos: Gallery
Does this need post processing?

I am still pretty new at post-processing. I usually only do a slight layer adjustment and try to sharpen a little bit. However, I'm not sure this picture really needs any. What do you think?

p.s. I just got this lens (smcp fa 50mm f/1.4) in the mail tonight and was so excited to try it out - wow....

08-22-2008, 09:01 PM   #2
Veteran Member

If it wasn't for the streak/smear whatever in the upper right corner, I'd say it is perfect as is. But the streak/sploch needs to go. Otherwise I'd say this is great!
08-23-2008, 06:59 AM   #3
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by LaRee Quote
If it wasn't for the streak/smear whatever in the upper right corner, I'd say it is perfect as is. But the streak/sploch needs to go. Otherwise I'd say this is great!

That's the reflection of the handle bar but yes clone/stamp that out.
08-28-2008, 07:03 PM   #4
Forum Member

Why? I mean it was there in the original picture and isn't a film flaw or anything, so why insist that it go?

I would leave it.

08-28-2008, 07:45 PM   #5
Veteran Member

Personally, I'd leave it too.
08-28-2008, 08:38 PM   #6
Veteran Member

I would leave it.

It is hard to process the shot without losing that subtle lighting on the logo.

I would not mind to add radiant gradient with a touch of cloud difference.
08-29-2008, 12:08 AM   #7
Veteran Member

that reflection is very distracting, but only if you notice it. I only saw it cause you guys mentioned it. Now that I see it, I don't want it there...

08-29-2008, 12:19 AM   #8
Inactive Account

awesome photo, seriously.
Re the handle bar reflection, it doesn't bug me.
08-29-2008, 06:37 AM   #9

Original Poster
QuoteQuote: