Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 7 Likes Search this Thread
03-06-2018, 03:59 AM   #1
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
Processing on Tablets

Hi.
Can anyone recommend a good tablet. I am looking at the huawei media pad m3 lite, Android 7, 32gb, 3gb ram, micro sd card slot, £200

I am still new to the world of photography (2years) and have been using an old iPad and snapseed to process photos. I know it is not professional but right now it does for me. It is quick and easy to use which is good as my brain is still overwhelmed by the science of capturing the picture. My iPad was fine if a little stretched when processing files from my K30 but now I have moved up to the K3 it cannot cope, so, I need a new tablet. Portability is important otherwise I would just use my Lappy. I have DXO on that but haven’t worked it out yet. When I travel I like to upload my days shots to my iPad, delete the rubbish and save the ones with promise. I do have the option of remotely uploading them to storage at my home but that would probably exceed fair usage policy. So, has anyone found anything that is frankly too good to miss?

03-06-2018, 04:21 AM - 1 Like   #2
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
There is much chatter on this topic. I have refrained from investing in tablet photo editing until now due to the limitations. I believe that nothing short of the iPad Pro 12.9 2nd gen or comparable windows surface is the go. I have paired the iPad Pro with affinity photo. The below link is an example of photo editing using this combo.

FF comparison: k15mm aspherical vs k15mm non-asp vs FA20mm - PentaxForums.com

I processed raw images from the k-1, cropped and exported with ease. Not a cheap setup though.
03-06-2018, 06:10 AM - 2 Likes   #3
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

While traveling I am using a surface pro 4 with Lightroom Classic.