Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 42 Likes Search this Thread
11-16-2018, 08:42 AM - 7 Likes   #1
Pentaxian

23 RAW converters for Pentax compared

Hi All,

I've been writing a frequently Pentax-themed blog for over five years now, and also read his forum every now and then. I just produced a longer piece that I think might really be worth reading, so I'll for once commit the sin of self-promotion in the hope that the information is useful enough that I can be forgiven.

I tested 23 RAW converters for Pentax - if this generates some interest, there may be further parts to the series - part 1, see here:

23 RAW converters compared, including On1 Photo RAW 2019 – breakfastographer

And thanks for the times you've linked to my blog in the past!

Looking forward to your opinions and feedback

11-16-2018, 12:14 PM   #2

Photos: Gallery
I used Aftershot for quite some time and I still like the workflow. After a while though I started to notice that it was softening the output images weirdly and other RAW developers did a much better job with high detail areas.

I'm now using Darktable which I absolutely love.. it's a little confusing at first but there are some excellent YouTube tutorials which sorted me right out.
11-16-2018, 12:22 PM   #3
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by selfnoise Quote
I used Aftershot for quite some time and I still like the workflow. After a while though I started to notice that it was softening the output images weirdly and other RAW developers did a much better job with high detail areas.

I'm now using Darktable which I absolutely love.. it's a little confusing at first but there are some excellent YouTube tutorials which sorted me right out.