Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
04-22-2019, 05:06 AM - 1 Like   #1

Slideshow Software

Hello everyone who's got curious about the tread. I hope, I've chosen the right forum.
I need some software for Windows to make photo slideshows, I'm kind of new to it, just tried a couple of online slideshow makers, not really into it. So, I will be grateful for your recommendations. I consider both free and paid (but not very expensive) software.

04-22-2019, 05:36 AM - 1 Like   #2

What are your requirements? How sophisticated a slide show are you making? Do you need features such as effects, synchronized sound and slide changes, variable time changes, or standalone presentations?
04-22-2019, 05:42 AM - 1 Like   #3
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Try ProShow Gold....

ProShow Gold
You can buy the basic version for ~$70.
I think there is also a free version

Good Luck

QuoteOriginally posted by Maria P Quote
Hello everyone who's got curious about the tread. I hope, I've chosen the right forum.
I need some software for Windows to make photo slideshows, I'm kind of new to it, just tried a couple of online slideshow makers, not really into it. So, I will be grateful for your recommendations. I consider both free and paid (but not very expensive) software.
04-22-2019, 06:14 AM - 3 Likes   #4
klh
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

I would recommend FastStone Image Viewer. It is open-source freeware, and allows some simple edits along with the ability to make a slide show.

FastStone Image Viewer - Powerful and Intuitive Photo Viewer, Editor and Batch Converter

04-22-2019, 08:13 AM - 1 Like   #5
Veteran Member

How about the free Microsoft Movie Maker? It is a rather easy tool, but depending on your needs it may be good enough.

It did the job for me when making a slide show for my parents golden anniversary.
04-22-2019, 09:05 AM - 3 Likes   #6
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery