Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 26 Likes Search this Thread
11-10-2019, 06:42 AM   #31
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by sbh Quote
It's used for tethered shooting. The app watches a folder on the computer for new photos. If a new photo comes in, it displays it and can instantly apply adjustments like crop etc.
Thank you, I hadn't heard that term before.

11-20-2019, 06:30 AM - 1 Like   #32

I have been using DxO for 6-7 years (since DxO Optics Pro 7) and I really like it. Now I have Lab 3 + Nik Collection 2. Specially in Lab 3 I like the HSL color wheel - You can easily visualize the changes you are about to make. This is important to me because I take lot of portraits. The local edit enhancements are nice too. And what also important to me - no subscription like Adobe...
11-20-2019, 04:56 PM   #33
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
I know this is a little digression, but since it had been discussed in this thread... I received an email today regarding the release of Nik 2.3 (which I take as an update on Nik 2). I had purchased Nik 1 when DxO released it to support the company and Nik software, which Google had been abandoning.

In Nik 2.3, I notice hints that the optical corrections that were Viewpoint may now be embedded in Nik (or maybe the Photolab essentials edition). I have ViewPoint, so I should check it out.

However, I've been a user of Photolab and its predecessor in the Elite form. I'm not sure whether the Nik suite interfaces well with the Elite version of the software. I've not hurried to update to Nik 2 nor have I hurried to PL 3 (although I'll be doing that shortly). On paper, it hadn't look like there was much to making the upgrades, but a lot of good experiences here and on other forums with PL 3.
11-22-2019, 10:29 AM   #34
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by emalvick Quote