Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 60 Likes Search this Thread
10-20-2020, 01:46 PM   #16
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by Larrymc Quote
DXO PhotoLab 3.3.0 Elite along with DXO FilmPack 5 Elite and DXO ViewPoint 3, absolutely the best and easiest noise reduction on the planet! Not really all that complicated for DNG development.
Ditto

10-20-2020, 02:10 PM   #17
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

RawTherapee running in Linux.

10-20-2020, 02:11 PM - 1 Like   #18
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
I'm a simple hobbyist, so free is good enough for me. I primarily use Raw Therapee (unless doing work on my Android phone, then Photoshop Express will process DNG files), which I export as TIFFs. If I need noise reduction, I'll use Topaz DeNoise, which I only recently bought and love. From there, on to GIMP or another editor on my phone depending on what I'm doing.
10-20-2020, 02:26 PM - 1 Like   #19
Pentaxian

I have used Darktable for a couple years, but since release 3.x I have not been getting the results that I want, and I think the new modules are harder to use and take longer to get to where I want.
So I'm using Rawtherapee mostly, and Rawtherapee has come a long way since I first had used it a few years ago. The workflow has gotten faster which I appreciate.
Sometimes I still use Corel Aftershot Pro 3, which I still have - especially when I want to just process a bunch of JPEGs quickly - the "Perfectly Clear" algorithm works nicely for that and the workflow is super fast. But the RAW converter is pretty bad, especially for newer cameras.

10-20-2020, 03:12 PM - 2 Likes   #20
Digitiser of Film
Loyal Site Supporter