Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
11-12-2020, 03:36 PM   #1
Forum Member

Lightroom Classic newbie with K3 ii

Hi - I've been using Photoshop Elements for a few years and have always been happy with the Organizer function (note that I'm a librarian so I'm very passionate about metadata). I just migrated my catalog to Lightroom Classic as I would like to take advantage of the more sophisticated post-processing that it offers. The problem is that I cannot see the camera/lens/exposure information on any of my photos anymore. When I export an image, I can see that information in Windows so the metadata is still attached to the photo. It just seems that LRC doesn't recognize it. I use a K3-ii but also include some iPhone photos in my catalog. It would be useful to be able to filter by camera as well as note what the exposure was on any particular photo. GPS data is there.

Anyone else experience this or know how to fix?

Anita

11-12-2020, 04:09 PM - 2 Likes   #2

In Library view you can see your metadata in the right hand column for any highlighted image while in grid view. If you have the histogram visible it will also show basic exposure info plus focal length. In loupe view you can customise the overlay info to give you a wide range of metadata info - use view options (Ctrl-J) to see what you can choose.

In Library grid view select the metadata tab from the Library Filters line and you can filter by any combination of metadata you want.
11-12-2020, 04:24 PM   #3
Forum Member

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by steephill Quote
In Library view you can see your metadata in the right hand column for any highlighted image while in grid view. If you have the histogram visible it will also show basic exposure info plus focal length. In loupe view you can customise the overlay info to give you a wide range of metadata info - use view options (Ctrl-J) to see what you can choose.