Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
02-24-2021, 02:47 PM   #1

Basic Raw editing

Hi again all forgive me if there is specific area for this and I have posted in the wrong area.
I have been shooting jpeg only for the two years I've been getting more interested in photography.
Now I have taken the plunge for Raw only and have seen some very elaborate edits on here, which is way beyond me currently.
Browsing in here one day I saw an image someone had uploaded of their daughter in a garden and invited others to edit it, with many interesting colour or crop changes but nothing to technical looking.
At the time I had not edited anything so just thought " that's a good idea I will try that when I begin editing"
Now I can't find that again or anything similar.
I'm looking more for colour and lighting editing changes etc not photo shopping things in and out of photos at this point.
Is there a dedicated area for this type of thing?

02-24-2021, 02:55 PM   #2
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery
What software are you using? It may be more or less user-friendly from the beginner point of view.
02-24-2021, 02:58 PM   #3
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by Shaneuk Quote
I'm looking more for colour and lighting editing changes etc not photo shopping things in and out of photos at this point.
Is there a dedicated area for this type of thing?
Not sure where to find this on the forum, but ultimately there are tutorials on YouTube and many app sites.

I use Photoshop which is going to be the most expensive and most powerful software to use, but Adobe has lots of tutorials:
Photoshop tutorials | Learn how to use Photoshop

Adobe Lightroom is less expensive and more intuitive to use for 90% of what you'll want for most of your RAW images:
Adobe Photoshop Lightroom - YouTube

No doubt other PF members can recommend less expensive RAW editors that they use and prefer.
02-24-2021, 03:29 PM   #4
Site Supporter