Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 5 Likes Search this Thread
02-20-2023, 08:35 PM - 4 Likes   #1
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
I made a script to generate contact prints

I didn't want to copy all of my negatives over to lightroom to make a contact print file for large events, so I wrote a little bash script to do it. I thought it might be useful to someone else on here! I've attached a sample output.

Contact print generator · GitHub

Attached Images

02-21-2023, 02:26 AM   #2
Pentaxian

If anyone is interested, Vuescan VueScan Scanner Software for macOS, Windows 10, and Linux has a built-in index-print feature.
I've been using VueScan for over 20 years, it's a well-supported program with regular free updates, though not as cheap as it was when I first bought it
02-21-2023, 11:18 AM   #3
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by bobbotron Quote
I didn't want to copy all of my negatives over to lightroom to make a contact print file for large events, so I wrote a little bash script to do it. I thought it might be useful to someone else on here! I've attached a sample output.

Contact print generator · GitHub
Thanks! Had a look at it. May I say that I think you don‘t need to double line 9?
02-21-2023, 12:55 PM   #4
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Or there is another option that many of us will have here, which is Bridge. I've used it numerous times to quickly create contact sheets.

02-21-2023, 09:09 PM   #5
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by acoufap Quote
Thanks! Had a look at it. May I say that I think you don‘t need to double line 9?
Thanks! I was moving some things around, didn't notice that.
02-22-2023, 08:53 AM   #6
MSL
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

You can do something similar in FastStone, and even control the size of the prints and have it work its way through multiple subdirectories.
02-23-2023, 08:18 PM   #7
Site Supporter