Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
04-11-2009, 02:59 AM   #1

Picasa 3 problem.

When I put a 2GB SD into the reader/slot in my laptop to import to Picasa, it showed all the photos (about 220), but when it got to loading about 185, it stopped and said, "An error has occurred during importing. Either the source is unavailable or the destination is full or read only (2)." I saved the 185, put the disc back in my camera and deleted all but the ones that hadn't imported and then tried to import those remaining 35 or so shots onto Picasa again. The same message came up. I'm really new to this and have no idea what the problem may be. Thanks for any help.

04-11-2009, 03:12 AM   #2
Pentaxian

QuoteOriginally posted by EdD Quote
"An error has occurred during importing. Either the source is unavailable or the destination is full or read only (2)."
Looks like your harddisk is full, at least the part where Picasa tries to store the images.
04-11-2009, 09:39 AM   #3
EdD

Original Poster
I just ran off about 20 shots on another disc and they loaded in a new folder in Picasa (automatically) just fine. ???
04-11-2009, 10:26 AM   #4
EdD

Original Poster