Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
06-09-2009, 04:57 PM   #1

Epson 1400 won't print this photo correctly..is it icc profile problem or cleaning?

hey yall, this is my first post...

so the problem im having is with my new epson 1400 printer, it is not printing pictures all the way.. in the picture that i have attached u can see the printer is missing the dark shadows of the hat, and also around his jacket... im kinda new to the epson printers, i use to have a canon i9900..

make a long story short, i have done print head cleaning many times, even though the printer is less than 1 month old, i have printed maybe 10 times...

or do u think its a setting problem....

i am using a epson 1400, with the inkjetfly CIS ..running it on XP, photoshop cs2..
also pigment ink...

any suggestions.. take a look at photos...there is a original, then a print before gettin profiles, and then after install profiles.... i dont know what to think?

Attached Images

06-09-2009, 05:47 PM   #2
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
First thought would be to print it with regular ink tanks. I've had mixed luck with CIS, and I've heard mostly mixed reviews on them as well.

I have the 1400 as well, and I actually unintentionally left it sit idle for months in the bottom of my closet...took it out a couple weeks back and printed several pictures, all came out very nicely, in spite of the ink having 4+months of no activity to dry out...that i could not have done with CIS.

Only issue i have had with that printer is connecting through my AirPort, which required a different driver.

the other idea would be cleaning, assuming it had made clean and correct prints not that long ago.
06-09-2009, 06:00 PM   #3

Original Poster