Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
08-04-2009, 05:56 AM   #1
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
Nik Software The Complete Collection For LightRoom

I was lookig at this software and while it is expensive it looks pretty good. I find myself using LR more than PS these days and try and only use PS when I have to. It should be noted I am a novice at both.

I first heard of this product from a post by Seamuis Here . (oh and in relation to that thread - CS2 purchased Friend's Education discount, CS3 we won't talk about, and I purchased CS4/LR 2 daughters university education discount).

The reviews I have been able to find seem to indicate the software is good.

I was wondering a couple of things
) Personal expereince with the product
2) Upgrade policy
3) Can you run it on more than one computer (I have several).
4) Has anyone purchased it through the Educational Discount ?

Thanks in advance.

08-04-2009, 07:15 AM   #2
Veteran Member

Interested in your responses as I have been using LR now for a few months as well. I am still learning but know the basics. So I am essentially tagging the thread
08-04-2009, 02:36 PM   #3
Veteran Member

Original Poster
Pat here is a nice review Nik Review – A great review of all Nik Software it contains a coupon code that is also good for 15% off (and I checked it was good as of a few minutes ago anyway) - there are some individual reviews of each product. So far I can't find a bad one. I pm'ed Seamuis hopefully he will reply
08-05-2009, 10:59 AM   #4
Banned

QuoteQuote:
I was wondering a couple of things
) Personal expereince with the product
2) Upgrade policy
3) Can you run it on more than one computer (I have several).
4) Has anyone purchased it through the Educational Discount ?
my personal experience is nothing but excellent. it is by far the best option for B&W work.

here is my little description of the program: