Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
08-03-2007, 01:19 AM   #1

Product Photography

Hello everyone I am new to the Pentax Forums so I hope I have posted this in the right place

I work in a warehouse that sells kitchen utensils to restrauants, clubs pubs and hotels. And I was showing some photos that I had taken and by chance our business manager saw them and he really liked the quality of my work and asked me if i liked to do some Product Photography for the company and I said yes.

So far I have worked out how i will go about it, but I am stuck on the file management side of things. What i like to do is connect my K10d to my laptop and shoot from the laptop and store the shots directly to the harddrive and be able to record our item # and other information against that image.

Is there any software like this available that is compatable with the k10D?

Cheers

Last edited by fudge1979; 08-03-2007 at 01:19 AM. Reason: Forgot to say cheers
08-03-2007, 03:22 AM   #2
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
All over my head, but I wouldn't be surprised if Thumbs Plus fit the bill perfectly.

Cerious Software - The Home of ThumbsPlus!
08-03-2007, 05:23 AM   #3

Original Poster
Hi Mike Cash, Thanks for the reply. just had a look at Thumbs Plus program look pretty cool but i don't it allows me to connect my K10D and shoot straight to my laptop.

Thanks
08-03-2007, 01:28 PM   #4
Inactive Account

QuoteOriginally posted by fudge1979 Quote
Hello everyone I am new to the Pentax Forums so I hope I have posted this in the right place

I work in a warehouse that sells kitchen utensils to restrauants, clubs pubs and hotels. And I was showing some photos that I had taken and by chance our business manager saw them and he really liked the quality of my work and asked me if i liked to do some Product Photography for the company and I said yes.