Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
06-14-2010, 08:48 AM   #1

Father's Day photo

I figure since I finally have a good camera, I would put it to good use. I am going to take my two boys out tomorrow and try to get a good shot of them together to give my husband for Father's Day. I am wondering if you guys could give me some pointers since I'm new at this.

Here's the details...two boys, 14 yr old 6'3", 12 yr old 4'10, going to be mostly cloudy out. I can take them to beach, park by the lake, pier, playground, etc. I have the Pentax K-x with only the kit lens at this time.

Looking for advice on the best way to pose them with the big height difference, location, and settings. I haven't really done much with changing aperature or shutter speed yet.

I appreciate any help, thanks!

06-14-2010, 08:52 AM   #2
Administrator
Site Webmaster

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Have the taller one sit down, maybe? I think that would make for the most natural appearance.

Adam
PentaxForums.com Webmaster (Site Usage Guide | Site Help | My Photography)

PentaxForums.com server and development costs are user-supported. You can help cover these costs by donating or purchasing one of our Pentax eBooks. Or, buy your photo gear from our affiliates, Adorama, B&H Photo, KEH, or Topaz Labs, and get FREE Marketplace access - click here to see how! Trusted Pentax retailers:
06-14-2010, 10:02 AM   #3
Ari
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Take them to a nice place, then tell them to ignore you-get a nice candid shot of the two of your boys getting along My favorite pictures of my boys are when they're doing something (anything) fun together.
06-14-2010, 12:48 PM   #4

Original Poster
A picture of them getting along would be a rare catch indeed!

06-14-2010, 01:23 PM   #5
graphicgr8s