03-13-2011, 03:29 AM   #76
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery
@ ChipB
QuoteQuote:
Or something as seemingly aimless as ants crawling around
Frequently:

Not aimless to them...

I guess as a teacher I see something informative or didactic about nature photography - if only for my self.

Last edited by Arjay Bee; 03-13-2011 at 03:49 AM.
03-13-2011, 05:00 AM   #77
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Some find beauty in creation, and see the nature as comprised of individuals, and as we would treat people, worthy of respect and even admiration. Others may just see wildlife as a teeming mass of inconvenience as it bounces off the bumper of their volvo. I do enjoy a nice Beaver shot.

Crazy looking ants Arjay!
03-13-2011, 05:01 AM   #78
Forum Member

Photos: Albums
Ant music

QuoteQuote:
I guess as a teacher I see something informative or didactic about nature photography - if only for my self.
Since you upload that ant photograph here - you want others to appreciate it. Can you explain .. what is the story You want to tell with it ?? Just out of curiosity!
03-13-2011, 05:17 AM   #79
Forum Member

In naturalis

QuoteOriginally posted by borno Quote
Some find beauty in creation, and see the nature as comprised of individuals, and as we would treat people, worthy of respect and even admiration. Others may just see wildlife as a teeming mass of inconvenience as it bounces off the bumper of their volvo. I do enjoy a nice Beaver shot.
Incredible ... i have the deepest respect for nature, i like being in it and enjoy LOOKING at it the real thing. In fact i grew up in the countryside so i have been right in the middle of it for a good part of my life.