Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
01-27-2011, 10:29 AM   #1
Inactive Account

Building a website and improving my business as a peer potrait photographer?

Hello everyone, I am new around these parts! I have been a Pentax K-7 user for a while and I am a semi-professional photographer. I am quite well known by the aristocracy because this is what I specialize in, I take pictures of gentlemen, peers and members of the gentry. This all started when I took pictures of a friend of my mother whom happens to be a princess and then things evolved naturally and all these noblemen wanted a portrait shot by me.

I have now shot many european noblemen, their relatives and even a few minor Politicians.

Being from a good background myself though not noble it seems to be highly appreciated by those that I shoot that I am a.. Well, a gentleman and behave in a way in which they expect upper class people to behave. It seems to me like I have found a great niche! While I do not charge much my reputation is growing and I might want to turn this into a business.

To that end I would like to set up a website. Does anyone have any suggestions as to how to hire a designer? I already have a server and domain name. My budget is not very high since I suffer LBA (Lens Buying Addiction) and I'd be willing to invest about 500 for the website. I know exactly what I want the design to look like and I just need someone to do it. Does this sound realistic?

Other than that I would really appreciate any advice you can give me on staying on top in this little niche of mine. Thank you!

01-27-2011, 10:56 AM   #2
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery | Albums