Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
05-01-2011, 07:53 AM   #1
Inactive Account

I have no clue how to use my Sekonic L-358!

I have never worked with a Light Cell before and my photography school asked me to buy one as we are going to spend the year working with film only and use only mechanical cameras. And so I bought the best I could afford (Yeah. I tend to buy the best I can afford because I can never be sure to have the money to 'upgrade' later on and I feel that buying a lower quality product to then buy a good quality product is a waste of money on the low end stuff).

So yeah, I know what it does but I have no idea how to use it and set it up. Do I have to program it somehow to optimise it for use with my Nikon D3 and Pentax K-7?

UPDATE: After a few days of use...

Is it me or is the build quality erm... Not so good? The trigger button lifts up on the bottom when you push the top and you can even put a nail under it...

The rubber plug on the opposite of the black button keeps getting out of that hole...

Now granted I bought it second hand but I went to a store today and looked at one which was exactly the same...

Is it going to fall apart or will it last and take a beating?

Last edited by Noob; 05-05-2011 at 04:12 AM.
05-01-2011, 04:02 PM   #2
Inactive Account

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by Wheatfield Quote
Thank you! I couldn't find the user manual anywhere! Weird...
05-01-2011, 04:58 PM   #3
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
Be sure to check out their online classroom as well.
05-01-2011, 06:32 PM   #4
Inactive Account

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by Mike Cash Quote
Thanks Mike! Seems that lots of photography equipment manufacturers and retailers have such tutorial now! Sekonic, Lastolite, Adorama etc..

05-02-2011, 11:37 AM   #5
Veteran Member