Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
11-10-2007, 02:59 PM   #16
Inactive Account

Photos: Gallery | Albums
I have been shooting wedding for about ten years. 35mm, 120, and digital. There is a test you can take to see if you are the right "type" for wedding photography. The test is administered by a psychiatrist. Careful, scoring high on the test may get you committed.

I have actually moved away from wedding photography because of digital. Everyone has a DSLR now-a-days and most have shot at least one wedding. Nobody really values what an experienced photographer does. My advice, follow the advice already given and you will do fine. If you plan to commit yourself to wedding photography be prepared to be in competition with all the new digi-photogs that pop up every day.

11-10-2007, 11:09 PM   #17
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by davemdsn Quote
I have been shooting wedding for about ten years. 35mm, 120, and digital. There is a test you can take to see if you are the right "type" for wedding photography. The test is administered by a psychiatrist. Careful, scoring high on the test may get you committed.

I have actually moved away from wedding photography because of digital. Everyone has a DSLR now-a-days and most have shot at least one wedding. Nobody really values what an experienced photographer does. My advice, follow the advice already given and you will do fine. If you plan to commit yourself to wedding photography be prepared to be in competition with all the new digi-photogs that pop up every day.
I'll vouch for that! Let me see... out town has 20 wedding photographers in the phone book. Our camera store has about 40 or so more that aren't listed but own a rebel Xti so they are very qualified. Out of the bunch there are 3 good ones and 1 great one. The great one has been shooting her whole life and takes some breathtaking stuff.