Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
10-11-2011, 11:21 AM - 1 Like   #1
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Photographer Looking For People to Do Their Job Without Pay

This post on Craigslist is hilarious, but hits home with me and I assume many others.

QuoteQuote:
I am a photographer and since people are always looking for free shoots I assume that they must also do their job, or provide their services, for free.

I am looking to hire all types of people to do all sorts of jobs for me, as long as I do not have to pay anything. Just think, you will gain more experience, and I will put the word out for you and let everyone know what wonderful work you do. This opportunity will bring you a ton of unpaid work, but everyone will love you. So if you have a job or service you provide, and will do it for free, please let me know, because I am sure I have work for you and will hire you in a second.

Feel free to email me with the service you can provide, when you can start, and please include references.

I look forward to you free service.

Thanks,
Original link here. I found this to be the case recently with a lot of Talent for Hire ads on Craigslist.

10-11-2011, 11:33 AM   #2
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
Nice. That's true of a lot of things. It also irks me when people expect free (or just acquire) software as it's some type of right for owning a computer. Software doesn't write itself just as photos don't take themselves and everything else that takes effort.
10-11-2011, 11:38 AM   #3
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by einstrigger Quote
This post on Craigslist is hilarious, but hits home with me and I assume many others.
Every shoot I do for free is worth every centavo.
10-11-2011, 11:47 AM   #4
Veteran Member

Priceless!!!

10-11-2011, 12:03 PM   #5
Veteran Member

Original Poster
I could use someone to re-sod my backyard for free. I would certainly make referrals if they did a good job