Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
05-06-2013, 08:05 PM   #16
Forum Member

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by Docrwm Quote
Very nice work. Flash is your friend. Even lower power settings will result in sharper images. C an't seem to find it now but there was a long thread a while back on power of flash and freezing humming birds in flight. You might look around the forum and see if you can find it.
Hi! Docrwm, I'll try to look around and read more about using Flash in better way. I've not explored how to use flash other than just pop up flash as in Point and shoot and there it goes. I may sound too amateur but then I'm new to DSLR world, learning baby steps.

05-06-2013, 08:07 PM   #17
Forum Member

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by GordonZA Quote
Very nice shots!

You could experiment with using a higher shutter speed and higher ISO that would allow you to freeze the wings. Also save up and get a fast telephoto prime lens that would allow you to use a higher shutter speed but because it lets in more light you could still keep your ISO lower for less noise.

Your shots are great though!!
Hi! Gordon, Thanks for suggestions. Could you please suggest such fast telephoto prime lens. Also do the old Takumar or M fall in such category as well. Please name a few models.
05-06-2013, 08:08 PM   #18
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by samysarena Quote
Hi! Docrwm, I'll try to look around and read more about using Flash in better way. I've not explored how to use flash other than just pop up flash as in Point and shoot and there it goes. I may sound too amateur but then I'm new to DSLR world, learning baby steps.