Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
05-08-2008, 07:22 AM   #1
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
help with art fairs

Hi,
I'm looking for some help in regards to having a booth at art fairs. I'm fairly new at this and doubt if my style will sell but some people have encouraged me to give it a shot. A guy I met while shooting a canoe race wants to share a booth with me at some local art fairs. Our styles are very different so there is no problem with that and it cuts the cost in half.

To be brutally honest the major reason I'm considering doing this has nothing to do with photography. As a 65 year young "Old fart" and single I'm thinking this type of venue might attract some rich widows, or maybe just horny ones. The cost is very low so why not?

Any advise you could pass along would be greatly appreciated. Which size prints sell the best, price structure, or anything else.

Thanks,

Ken

05-08-2008, 07:36 AM   #2
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by regken Quote
Hi,

Any advise you could pass along would be greatly appreciated. Which size prints sell the best, price structure, or anything else.

Thanks,

Ken
Bigger is always better if looking to attract horny widows.
05-08-2008, 07:59 AM   #3
Veteran Member

Love your foggy harbour pic I have never done a show before so I don't have any info to share but do wish you good luck and will look forward to hearing about your experience
05-08-2008, 08:06 AM   #4
Veteran Member