Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
05-11-2008, 12:57 PM   #1
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
An e-mail from New York

I received this e-mail via my web-site. The person thought he was addressing the mail to my agent...Here is the exact copy. Kind of cool...

I was walking through a gallery in New York's SOHO this weekend and came across Kanarek's work - and litterally stopped dead in my tracks. He has such a sensual, elaborate story-telling style. And after seeing his full portfolio online, I'm even more of a fan. I'm currently a designer working for a women's lingerie brand in the US, Victoria's Secret. I will be forwarding on the link to the creative head. Unfortunately, the creative lead is much more conservative than I am, but I will make sure she sees Kanarek's work...I think he could bring the elegance and artfullness of lingerie to a whole new level. The resulting work would be stunning.

Take care.
Kevin

Hope he can convince her to consider me...

05-11-2008, 01:01 PM   #2

Victoria Secret Lingerie huh!!! Thats it, I am officially applying for the lens polisher position and coffee maker position. Do you take 1 or 2 sugars?

Last edited by Peacekeeper; 05-11-2008 at 01:07 PM.
05-11-2008, 01:02 PM   #3
Veteran Member

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by Peacekeeper Quote
Victoria Secret Lingerie huh!!! Thats it, I am officially applying for the lens polisher position and coffee maker position. Do you take 1 or 2 sugers.
Do you do "shoes"?
05-11-2008, 01:12 PM   #4
Pentaxian
Moderator Emeritus

Photos: Gallery | Albums
I have my shoe polish, cleaning rags and even the shoe stand. Call me anytime but use the 'private' number that my wife doesnt know about. Even better I'll make sure the coffee is the oft missed Tims, unlimited supply.

Seriously, sounds like a great opportunity Ben. Maybe you'll get a chance to shoot on this side of the pond for awhile. Going to hold any NYC Pentax studio seminars?