Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
01-27-2015, 11:07 PM   #1
Inactive Account

Movo macro tubes

Hey everyone, I have a pentax 50mm 1.7 prime that im going to be using as a reverse lens for macro. Im looking at these extension tubes on amazon for $100 that are by Movo Photo "AF Macro Extension Tube Set for Pentax DSLR Cameras with 20mm & 36mm Tubes (Metal Mount)".

I was wondering, if i buy the 100mm macro with these be compatible and allow to auto adjust the aperture?

01-27-2015, 11:19 PM   #2
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
I'm no expert but based on the pictures it would allow for auto exposure and electronic aperture control.
01-28-2015, 12:36 AM   #3
GUB
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by Juiceheadgorilla Quote
Hey everyone, I have a pentax 50mm 1.7 prime that im going to be using as a reverse lens for macro. Im looking at these extension tubes on amazon for $100 that are by Movo Photo "AF Macro Extension Tube Set for Pentax DSLR Cameras with 20mm & 36mm Tubes (Metal Mount)".

I was wondering, if i buy the 100mm macro with these be compatible and allow to auto adjust the aperture?
Yes it looks like a F series or later lens will do everything including focussing with them.
Of course not if they are reversed.
Let us know how they go.
01-28-2015, 03:37 AM   #4

I wonder if those are rebadged tubes from Kooka. The Movo website doesn't have the K-mount tubes listed interestingly enough.

Still, it is through Amazon so refunds should be no problem. They're cheaper than the Kooka tubes.

Take one for the team and let us know how these work out.

01-28-2015, 05:44 AM   #5
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Nice find. I'm interested also.
01-28-2015, 05:45 AM   #6
Forum Member

QuoteOriginally posted by Juiceheadgorilla Quote