Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
02-19-2015, 08:31 AM   #1

Nervous about upcoming amateur photoshoot, just need a

Hello Dear PF Friends,

I'm a full blown amateur with some decent kit and just about always show up at gatherings and places with my k30

I have been invited to shoot a friend's band that is performing this Saturday.

I've shot them before and they were happy enough with the pics and the fact that it did not cost them anything I'm still glad to keep shooting for the fun, experience and hopefully good feedback.

I could and will look up some websites for tips and infos but wanted to share this here and now since I'm getting more and nervous and worked up about details as I prepare for the shoot.

I've seen a few vids on the past of tips and tricks one of which really appealed to me. It was a long exposure wide angle shot taken while "see-sawing" the camera back and forth while keeping the lens fixed on the subject which should result in pretty cool background. I'll look for the vid if I can find it and I'll practice this a little here at home with my kids and will hope for the best.

I have to get back to things here at home but any feedback, support and goodies are appreciated.

Oh, and my kit:

K30 + two batts, 16gb sd

DA* 50-135 + external flash

Canon 1000D

Tamron 17-50 + ext. flash, 6gb sd

Everything will be freshly charged but I'm bringing extra batteries anyway.

I'll have both cams set at F5.6 100 or 200iso, max 400 @180sec. exp.
I'll attempt some artistic expression but it will likely be pretty limited.

I'm getting cold fingers just typing this...

Again, thanks!

John

02-19-2015, 08:57 AM   #2
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery | Albums
It sounds like you have some good ideas and seem to approach the gig with thought. Just relax and get your shots.
02-19-2015, 09:45 AM - 1 Like   #3