Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 4 Likes Search this Thread
08-10-2016, 12:05 PM   #1
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
Panoramic photography technique

Hello there,

After recently getting the K-1, I have decided not to go for the 15-30 (because of weight and portability) and wait for a new DFA wide-angle from Pentax. Until then, I am thinking to try something I have never done before, panos. I can use the FA 31 Limited or the Sigma 35mm f1.4 Art. Do you have some advice for the workflow I should follow?

My current workflow that I use is to do some basic adjustments in Lightroom (cropping, WB, shadow/highlights, lens profile) then I go to either Color Efex or Silver Efex. How do I need to change this if shooting panos?

Also, do I need a special tripod or tripod head? I am using a Gitzo series 1 traveler (GT1542T) with a series 1 traveler disc ball head. It has levels.

Any advice is welcomed! many thanks in advance.

08-10-2016, 12:35 PM - 1 Like   #2
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by Hattifnatt Quote
Hello there,

After recently getting the K-1, I have decided not to go for the 15-30 (because of weight and portability) and wait for a new DFA wide-angle from Pentax. Until then, I am thinking to try something I have never done before, panos. I can use the FA 31 Limited or the Sigma 35mm f1.4 Art. Do you have some advice for the workflow I should follow?

My current workflow that I use is to do some basic adjustments in Lightroom (cropping, WB, shadow/highlights, lens profile) then I go to either Color Efex or Silver Efex. How do I need to change this if shooting panos?

Also, do I need a special tripod or tripod head? I am using a Gitzo series 1 traveler (GT1542T) with a series 1 traveler disc ball head. It has levels.

Any advice is welcomed! many thanks in advance.