Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
12-21-2016, 05:56 PM - 1 Like   #1
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Tilt-Shift Photography With An Adapter

So after months of debate and research, I bit the bullet and bought Kipon Tilt-Shift Adapter. Unfortunately, the only adapter that worked with my setup was the m42 to Sony NEX model. Couldn't find one that worked with my Pentax camera (one exists for use with Hasselblad lenses, but I can't afford those lenses. haha)

This is my first attempt at tilt-shift and the first thing I learned is that I'm really bad at it. haha. The second thing I learned is that patience is something I thought I had, but still have a long ways to fully harness. I wasn't expecting any masterpieces from my first time out, so I'm ok with the fact that I didn't really get anything that I'd hang on my wall. I think that what I really wanted to take from today was whether or not the adapter was worth using or if it's best to just "tilt-shift" from Photoshop. I still don't think I know the answer to the question, but I'd like others' opinions on that matter. I honestly won't be doing tilt-shift photography often, but I can see it being something that would be cool every once in a while. Now, is that once in a while worth the $300? Would it be to you all?