Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
08-07-2008, 10:18 AM   #1
Inactive Account

Photos: Gallery
Just for the fun of it

I signed up this morning for a couple of digital photography classes through the continuing education department of the local college. Even though I've been using film SLRs for almost 40 years, I've only been using digital for about 4 months so I don't think the classes will hurt and most probably will help. Anyway for the fun part. Probably it will be mostly CaN*kon users in the class and if so I intend at some point to pop a M42 S-M-C Tak 50mm 1.4 onto my K100D Super and see what reactions I get. Maybe I'll get a chance to use that "24 million lenses and all of them with shake reduction" line. (Insert maniacal laugh here)

CW

08-07-2008, 10:21 AM   #2
Banned

hope you have fun!
08-07-2008, 10:47 AM   #3
Inactive Account

QuoteOriginally posted by straightshooter Quote
...I intend at some point to pop a M42 S-M-C Tak 50mm 1.4 onto my K100D Super and see what reactions I get.
Well, at least you're using a Super-Multi-Coated Tak. I'm a straight Super Tak guy. But really, let's quit talking up any Takumar lens. All those C***n and N***n users are running around bidding these wonderful lenses to ridiculous prices. Have you priced a decent 85 or 105 recently? As for the 35/2.0, fugeddaboutit!!!

If they ask about your lens in class, tell them that it is radioactive, that they have to have an EPA permit to use the lens, and if they are not properly trained in the use of Takumar lenses, they could have their shooting eye shrivel up and fall out, and maybe most of their teeth for all I know.

Bill SLR film shooter for only 38 years

Last edited by wlank; 08-07-2008 at 10:49 AM. Reason: more info
08-07-2008, 10:53 AM   #4
Pentaxian

Please share the reactions you get.

08-07-2008, 12:15 PM   #5
Inactive Account

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by wlank Quote