Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
06-27-2018, 04:26 PM   #1
Pentaxian

Raynox on a reversed lens?

Staff note: This post may contain affiliate links, which means Pentax Forums may earn a small commission if a visitor clicks through and makes a purchase. If you would like to support the forum directly, you may also make a donation here.

Hi all;

I've been doing a lot of shooting with reversed lenses of late. I don't own any Raynox macro acromats, but hope to add them to my roster at some point. I've seen great results from people putting them in front of macro lenses and non-macro optics too. Would anything useful happen if I were to slap one in front of a reversed lens? Has anyone tried this?

06-27-2018, 06:36 PM   #2
Custom User Title
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Albums
I've never tried Raynox before but I've heard a lot of good things about them, give it a try and come back to us with an example!!
06-27-2018, 07:19 PM   #3
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
I'll try it with a reversed 28mm and/or a reversed 50mm if I have the necessary adaptor rings hanging around.

Don
06-27-2018, 07:39 PM   #4
Pentaxian

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by AggieDad Quote
I'll try it with a reversed 28mm and/or a reversed 50mm if I have the necessary adaptor rings hanging around.

Don
Thanks. I look forward to your experiment. I am curious. I know there are reverse mount protector rings that let you use filters and lens caps on reversed lenses, so I'd have get something like that or kluge something together with a rear lens cap and a stepping ring or deglassed filter.

06-27-2018, 07:47 PM   #5
dms
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery