Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
08-18-2010, 11:27 PM   #1
Inactive Account

first fashion shoot
Lens: pentax m 50mm 1.7 (and others) Camera: Pentax ist DL and nikon d300 

these are the results from my first paying fashion shoot. The client commissioned me to shoot their portfolio, I also grabbed a couple of shots of the girl who was acting as my assistant. I think there's enough variety in the shots here to make a portfolio, some of them i'll keep on file for myself though.

I'd love to hear what you guys think of them, as I said this is my first time doing a proper shoot, first time using flash, first time with a reflector and first time with an assistant, fun stuff

shot on a mixture of ist dl with the 28mm f2.8/50mm 1.7 and a nikon d300
I bet you can't tell which images came from which camera

not so sure on these, might use the 2 black and white ones for my own portfolio, but what do you think?

I don't think the girl wants the shots but i'll send them on to her anyway, but the male model I have to select enough images to create a portfolio, so I was wondering which images you guys would choose, I'm 99% sure I know which ones i'm picking, but i'd like to hear if you agree with me or not
thanks

Last edited by clark; 08-18-2010 at 11:48 PM.
08-18-2010, 11:42 PM   #2
Forum Member

I think 1, 3, and 10 are my favorite/best shots. I like the second to last shot of the girl too. Nice work.
08-18-2010, 11:49 PM   #3
Ash
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Brilliant work here clark.
Impressive pose work, makeup and styling.
I like the soft lighting and vibrant colours.
Well done.
No need for much in the way of critique here - lots of good ones in this series. Perhaps a small issue with stray hair, front lighting and background but otherwise impressive.
08-18-2010, 11:57 PM   #4
Inactive Account

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by ninemm Quote