Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
10-01-2010, 09:18 AM   #1
Veteran Member
Otis FanOtis FanOtis FanOtis FanOtis FanOtis Fan

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Overcooked Megan?
Lens: Sigma 17-70 2.8 OS HSM Camera: K20D Photo Location: Texas ISO: 400 Shutter Speed: 1/90s Aperture: F4 

This is one of my newest "Models to Be", Megan, and I got this quick snap where I eat lunch every day, and have for many years. I did a little work on it and then took it to Portrait Pro9 for some experimentation.....did I overdo it? She is lovely without any processing, so I feel like maybe I should have left it alone, or at least done less? Your thoughts on this and if you want to play with it...go right ahead, I am here to learn......I get great ideas here and always appreciate the thoughts of others. I am just an amateur, but someday I want to be a good one.

Lighting will be better when she comes to my new "Studio" downtown.
Best Regards!

Megan

Portrait Pro9 Version...

BTW- I have enjoyed this lens, it is very nice for general walkabout shooting. Fast and accurate, quiet as a mouse and decent IQ at all ranges.

10-01-2010, 09:33 AM   #2
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery
#2 looks much better with brighter colors and lighter exposure.

Does Mrs. Rupert know about your lunch breaks?
10-01-2010, 09:54 AM   #3
Veteran Member

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by SpecialK Quote
#2 looks much better with brighter colors and lighter exposure.

Does Mrs. Rupert know about your lunch breaks?

I'm surprised! Most on another site did not like the 2nd one? In fact I think all of them didn't!

Mrs Rupert......? Yes, I get this question often....I think the best answer is right here where the answer is clear.......just keep reading!
Flickr: Discussing If You Are Old....... in Pentaxians
Best Regards!
10-01-2010, 11:21 AM   #4
Pentaxian

Her face definitely looks smoother in #2, and the eyes and lips are better.