Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
11-15-2010, 12:33 PM   #1

Recent Pictures

Here are a couple of the more recent pictures I have taken... CC Would be awesome.
Thanks ahead of time!

11-15-2010, 01:04 PM   #2
Administrator
Site Webmaster

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Nice color and mood, but I'm not sure about the composition in some of these.

Adam
PentaxForums.com Webmaster (Site Usage Guide | Site Help | My Photography)

PentaxForums.com server and development costs are user-supported. You can help cover these costs by donating or purchasing one of our Pentax eBooks. Or, buy your photo gear from our affiliates, Adorama, B&H Photo, KEH, or Topaz Labs, and get FREE Marketplace access - click here to see how! Trusted Pentax retailers:
11-15-2010, 01:11 PM   #3
Veteran Member

I'm not good at giving critique, but I can say what I like and what I don't like.

Nr 1: I think there is too much empty space on the right of the picture, for my taste.
Nr 2 & 3: The light coming thru her hair looks a bit strange and maybe also a bit blown-out. Besides that I see some strange artifacts in the shots, maybe because of the processing?
Nr 4: I like this one best, good lines and composition.
Nr 5: Too tight on the sides and maybe a little too much space above, if that would be different I would like it as much as I like nr 4.

I absolutely can't do it any better, but this is what I see and think.
11-15-2010, 08:12 PM   #4
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
I wish I could say more positive things about all of these shots. I can see you put good time and effort into them, and that is always a good thing.

I must admit that I don't like any of the facial expressions of the model in the first three shots. They just don't look very professional.

The crop on the second shot seems too tight and almost random. The use of negative space is a good idea, but the execution looks too intentional and unartful.