Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
12-01-2010, 08:51 PM   #1

First time out
Lens: Sigma 24-70 f2.8 Camera: K-x Photo Location: Domain 

I've posted this on the Post your Photos side but I feel like I should post here for more critique. It was extremely bright when I took these so I should have taken that into account before going out but this was the only time I was free. By the door it was a lot darker but I wasn't sure what I wanted to do with it. This is my first time trying to replicate a "photoshoot". Usually I just take pictures for fun but I tried to do a little more this time but gave up due to the harsh lighting. Be nice

Attached Images

12-02-2010, 01:44 AM   #2
Administrator
Site Webmaster

Photos: Gallery | Albums
The only one that works for me is the third. The first is OOF, the second looks like a complete snapshot, and in the last one she's too far off to the site, and the colors seem washed out.

The third is right on though- the colors are popped, and the crop is perfect!

Adam
PentaxForums.com Webmaster (Site Usage Guide | Site Help | My Photography)

PentaxForums.com server and development costs are user-supported. You can help cover these costs by donating or purchasing one of our Pentax eBooks. Or, buy your photo gear from our affiliates, Adorama, B&H Photo, KEH, or Topaz Labs, and get FREE Marketplace access - click here to see how! Trusted Pentax retailers:
12-02-2010, 02:13 AM   #3
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Well...

Photo three is the only one I like of the group. The focus is sharp, the colors are good, the composition is good and the subject is clear. But even with that, I feel that it could be better, sharper, cleaner. Picture has the feel of using the camera straight out of the box with not "adjustments." It's good but it could be better.